Powell River Action Centre Society Food Bank

First Meeting After the AGM

September 30, 2019

Food Bank Centre Alberni Street, Powell River

MINUTES

PRESENT: Dewar Boutilier, Deborah Dee, Savanna Dee, Jena Lohrbach, Jurgen Koppen, Doug Logan, Brandi Marriot, Melissa Tookey, Steve Lohrenz

REGRETS: Harv Allison, Jim Donnelly

1. Adoption of Agenda:

- a. Moved by Jurgen Koppen seconded Dewar Boutilier by that the Agenda for 1st Meeting after the AGM meeting of 2019 be adopted. CARRIED
- 1. Adoption of Minutes:
 - a. Moved by Doug Logan, seconded by Jurgen Koppen that the Minutes 1st Meeting after the AGM meeting of 2018 be accepted. CARRIED
- 2. Election of Officers:
 - a. A call for nominations from the floor three times for officers of the Powell River Action Centre Food Bank resulted in the following:
 - i. Jena Lohrbach elected by acclamation as President of the Board
 - ii. Dewar Boutilier elected by acclamation as Vice President of the Board
 - iii. Jim Donnelly elected by acclamation as Secretary of the Board
 - iv. Harv Allison elected by acclamation as Treasurer of the Board.
- 3. Appointment of Signing Officers:
 - a. Moved by Jurgen Koppen seconded by Dewar Boutilier, that any 2 out of 3 of the following be the signing officers for the Powell River Action Centre Food Bank:
 - i. Savanna Dee Manager
 - ii. Dewar Boutilier Vice-President
 - iii. Doug Logan Director
- 4. Appointment of Committee Chairs
 - a. None at this time
- 5. Adjournment: 12.25

The next 1st Meeting After the AGM at the Foodbank on: Sep 28, 2020